Stokes

I ate lunch with my good friend Dick (DK) at Stokes at 114th and Dodge in The O.  The wood-fire grilled chicken was tasty as was the zucchini.

 

 

 

DK had Sharon’s Enchiladas, which are cardiac arrest smothered with cheese.  DK even let me sample a couple bites, which were fantastic.

DK gave me blogging pointers that I’ll attempt to implement.  We discussed a blog’s purpose and agreed that blogging should revolve around you.  Trying to drive traffic can be somewhat insincere.  Blog for yourself and readership will follow.

Stokes gets an A.

8 Comments on “Stokes”

  1. Debbie says:

    You should be fat as a house as much as you eat out!!! Stokes is one of my favorite places in Omaha, I go for the New Mexico club.

  2. manutd1711 says:

    Debbie — DA has the metabolism of a 13-year-old boy. And the facial hair to match.

  3. The DA Blog says:

    Hey Pinto: Bite me.

    Hey Debbie: I’ll hit the NM Club next time–minus any greazzy meats. I’m really working to eat healthfully. Oh, thanks for reminding me of the value of “Bite me.”

    Pinto once pushed me down on a basketball court with mere leverage. I’m tall and lanky; he’s shorter with a better “base”. I went down like a sack of potatoes. So that explains my bitterness above …

  4. manutd1711 says:

    I did not push him down. I blocked him out … or hip-checked him … whatever. I can’t help that his center of gravity is thrown off by those stilt-legs and giant noggin! He did go down like a sack of potatoes, and he’s been whining about it for about 20 years now.

    Go Gators!

  5. The DA Blog says:

    Don’t give whining a bad name. I’m much worse than that …

    GBR.

  6. Roger Sahs says:

    You should take your favorite uncle from Switzerland there the next time he’s in town… just sayin’….


Leave a Reply

