Desire

Recently, I commented to a friend that I often wait for some external or internal “want-to” before I act.

Take exercise.  Someone says, “Wow!  You’ve been eating well lately.”?  You hit the gym.  External.  Or you are having a good day and feel energized.  You hit the gym.  Internal.

Change also can occur by sheer act.   It’s no more than a cold act on my part.  No motivation exists.  Reason tells me I should act.  Then, interestingly, the “want-to” shows up later.  And it builds on itself.

Be deliberate.

Here’s U2 now:

3 Comments on “Desire”

  1. Roger Sahs says:

    In reference to the desire to change, I would agree on the deliberate theme…otherwise one may end up like Dr. David Bruce Banner, Ph.D., M.D.

  2. Da says:

    You wouldn’t like me when I’m angry …

  3. SAR says:

    Ever notice that when Dr. Banner transmogrified (awesome word, eh) into the Incredible Hulk that his shirt and shoes (and pants bottoms) always tore, but not his pants? One would think that when Bill Bixby turns into Lou Ferrigno…his total wardrobe would be totally shredded. Another lesser known fact that is after Dr. Banner went all Hulk, that he was temporarily deaf. Kinda akin to ‘blind rage.’


Leave a Reply

