Happy Halloween, Part II

Last night someone shot at me.  With a gun …

I was driving west on Dodge Street when I heard a loud “Boom” and glass shattering.  I looked over my shoulder to see a shattered window and a bullet hole.   Stunned, I kept driving–not interested to turn around and ask why the perp shot at me.

I dialed 911, obviously concerned that someone else might not just have a busted window but a busted internal organ.

The dispatcher sent cruisers to the area and to me to file a report–including an assault charge.  But that’s assuming they found or find the idiot.

So how was your Halloween?

11 Comments on “Happy Halloween, Part II”

  1. manutd1711 says:

    Holy crap!

    I’m guessing the guy was just trying to put the Camry down “Ol’ Yeller” style.

    Glad that you are OK.

  2. Tom Proper says:

    Must’ve been a disgruntled Spartan fan. We deal with them here all the time.

  3. The DA Blog says:

    I was in a client’s van moving equipment. The Camry is indestructible.

    Sparty got a whippin’ in Lincoln. We played really well and threw the first punch. November 19, baby.

  4. Debbie says:

    Holy Shit!! I swear it wasn’t me!!! I do get road rage but I don’t think I could actually shoot at someone in their car!! Hopefully they didn’t shoot at you because you were driving stupid??? Glad you’re ok.

    • The DA Blog says:

      Hey Deb:

      I was driving below the speed limit, in my lane, not flipping off anyone. It was someone hiding in the bushes, not someone in a car.

      Seriously, I think I have a little PTSD, because behind the wheel I occasionally get a “who’s gonna shot at me next” feeling.

      Makes me respect soldiers even more …

  5. Jamie says:

    Wow! That is scary! Have you heard anything from the police?

  6. The DA Blog says:

    It was wild–really loud.

    I’ve not heard from the 5-0 yet. They will file an assault charge if they can find the knucklehead.

  7. Roger Sahs says:

    Danno driving stupid??? He certainly didn’t get that from his uncle….

  8. Roger Sahs says:

    And just what kind of merchandise were you hauling in that van???


Leave a Reply

