Weight A Minute …

I lift weights as part of my exercise regimen.  Our office building has a little gym in the basement, and it’s ideal for quick workouts during the workday.

I always assumed that one should not exercise the same muscle group within 48 hours of the prior workout.  This read says otherwise–in a way that surprised me.

I may need to alter my routine.  I hope I don’t end up like this guy:

 

4 Comments on “Weight A Minute …”

  1. JJ says:

    that’s ONLY if you’re not using anabolics.

  2. The DA Blog says:

    Given my massive lower body, I have little doubt that I’ll go pro soon.

  3. Debbie says:

    You actually inspired me to add my weight and core routine back to my daily 4 mile walks.

    • The DA Blog says:

      Cool. Good to hear.

      I’ve varied my workout routines for some “muscle confusion”. Works for me.

      I am also eating more carefully. At advanced ages (e.g. 41 years old), building muscle is important and tricky. While I know I won’t live to be 200 years old, I’m learning about stuff like free radicals and how they age us. Our bodies constantly oxidize (i.e. rust); that’s how we age, disease, and ultimately die.

      Now if I could just stop eating pizza!! Gotta stop letting DK order food at football-watching parties!


Leave a Reply

