George Will

While you may not entirely (or even remotely) agree with George Will’s views, this read is excellent in my correct opinion.

Thanks to John Jackson for giving me a hard copy of this years ago.

And yes, DK, I am posting hyperlinks without really presenting an argument or detailed opinion.  I’m simply too lazy.

Here’s George now:

8 Comments on “George Will”

  1. Can I even get a title? Maybe a five word summary? I’m not asking you do your thesis on it, just something, anything, more enticing than “this read”. I don’t care how good it is, if it’s an article about how to shoe a horse, I’m not going to read it. On the other hand, I’ll read a poorly written article on Excel as a programming platform. Did George Will write on either of those topics?

    Oh sure, I could click the link to find out, but I’m not going to. Maybe it’s an ugly site. Maybe it’s a site that plays music or a video without asking. These are the great mysteries that shall remain mysteries. At least for me.

  2. The DA Blog says:

    “George Will Really Likes America”.

    You should learn to shoe a horse. That sounds very practical. I want to meet your horse when you buy him.

  3. I made it about 2/3 the way through. I’d say the summary is ‘Will Thinks America Is Spoiled’. Unless there was some strange twist in the last third, I’d say you suck at summarizing. I also think you may not understand what the meanings of the words ‘excellent’ or ‘correct’ are. But more importantly, when you say ‘banal’, do you put the emphasis on the first syllable or the second.

    • Da says:

      I suck at many things. Not news …

      My grammar is impeccable. Never question that.

      I say BAY-nall.

      Thanks for your comments, son. I benefit from your input. Seriously …

  4. Debbie says:

    Hey DA, at least you post!!

  5. The DA Blog says:

    DK: People really say “bah-NALL”? I guess we go say “cah-NALL” for the waterway–not “CAY-nall”.

    DK: You’re right! I understand that DDOE has some technical problems, but BAN’s is sporadic. And I really enjoy reading it–and your’s. But then again, I sit at a computer all day surfing the internet–so posting is fairly simple. Thanks again for reading …

  6. SAR says:

    I feel a bit creepy eavesdropping on DA/DK’s back-and-forth convo. Not Sandusky creepy…rather annoyed like I was this past Tuesday at a funeral where these broads behind me had to jibber-jabber throughout the 75-minute service at St. Gerald’s. I would comment more…but I am still on the hook for some similitude calculations.

    Tebow, tanto nomini nullum par elogium!


Leave a Reply

