Chalazian

I have a growth on my middle upper left eyelid.  It’s red and puffy and people point it out and question,”Did someone punch you in the eye?”  Remember, I’m a lover, not a fighter.

I thought it was a sty.  It’s not.

An eye-sty is an outward-protruding growth that’s painful to the touch.  My problem is a middle-upper-eyelid, rounded growth that WebMD.com says is pushing internally.  That means I should not touch or lance it–or risk just pushing the little infection into my eyelid.

The growth occurs because some little nozzle in my eyelid is blocked.  Think a zit on your face.  They result from some plug in some nozzle.  Sorry to bring back bad high school memories.

WebMD tells me this “chalazian” may go on for some time.  So, I’ll live with it and look like I should be yelling “Cut me, Mick, Cut me!”

See you tomorrow for something less disgusting and less clinical–like how turkeys are processed to prepare you for the holiday.

I am open to medical suggestions.  Especially the dual DK’s …

Here it is now:

4 Comments on “Chalazian”

  1. Debbie says:

    Well DK1 is going to tell you to get your happy ass to the Dr.!!! Don’t ever mess around with your eyes, they cannot be replaced. I do expect a followup post to see how it went. And before and after pictures, we want to see your mug, ugly or not.

  2. Roger Sahs says:

    WTF?? It looks like you’re growing a 3rd nipple….

    Better just get that eyelid ring-pierced…less conspicuous that way…

  3. Debbie says:

    Ok, that is really bad, you seriously need to see the Doc. Roger….. you made my day!!


Leave a Reply

