Anagrams

My cousin SAR turned me on to anagrams recently.

An anagram is taking a word or words and rearranging the letters to form a new word or words.

Click here and type in your name and see your results.

Anyone who can type faster than I gets a prize.  (I’m looking in your general direction, Doc D.)

Please post your funniest anagram in Comments so the rest of us can see. 

9 Comments on “Anagrams”

  1. W. R. Woolf says:

    I got 723, I think these were some of the best 🙂
    Wail Of No Now, A Fowl In No Ow, Oaf Win Low On, Law Info On Ow

  2. Debbie says:

    I got 4,363 – and some of my favorites:
    Babies Duke Like
    Useable Bile Kid
    Laud Bee Bike Ski

  3. DA says:

    WRW: Very good stuff. Thanks for reading.

    The Real DK: Very impressive. I like Useable Bile Kid. Funny …

  4. Deanna says:

    Doctor Deanna garnered 8416 diffent wods or phrases 🙂

    Funniest Anagrm is…..drum roll please…..

    Mother in law = Woman Hiler 🙂

  5. Roger says:

    Shag Sorer is my fav….

    No anagram here…but …What is “Dammit I’m Mad” spelled backwards???

  6. manutd1711 says:

    I got 100. Most sound very Seussian. Bolt Nil Pi

  7. SAR says:

    “Sanction Robots” for good ol’ SAR (including middle intial).


Leave a Reply

