SAR, Part II

Since my guest-post-cousin has been personally and professionally swamped recently, I’m going to resume driving this blog down the road.

It appears Portugal’s decision to decriminalize all drugs 10 years ago may have worked well. Read here.

In other news, it appears that I’ll be departing Putnam Law Offices to take a CFO/General Counsel position with one of my corporate clients. I’m pretty geeked up about it–emphasis on geek.

I’ve worked on many companies during my post-law-school life, and now I have a curious chance to work in one.

More detail to follow.

4 Comments on “SAR, Part II”

  1. Debbie says:

    Good luck in the new place!

    • The DA Blog says:

      Thanks, DK.

      I look forward to it. Either I misjudge the project or succeed.

      Dick K tells me that I should assess my instinct and do the opposite–and that 90% of the time I’ll be correct. He’s probably right.

      But he’s a big jerk otherwise.

      Big Jerk Friends are good to have.

  2. Uncle Rog says:

    Well now…Portugal needs all of the good news it can get since it’s national economy might cause one to escape reality via the drug route… given it’s large fiscal imbalances, high indebtedness across all sectors and adverse macroeconomic outlook.


Leave a Reply

