Thursday, 02/23/12

My protracted absence results mainly from a dearth of interesting topics. I’m attempting to avoid re-posting old Billy Joel videos and linking you to old posts.

That said, the last couple of days have reminded me of the importance of talking with your professional advisers (exempli gratia: your accountant or attorney) sooner rather than later.

Certainly, you can call him or her when an emergency occurs. But attempt to avoid the emergency by planning ahead. Anticipate your blind spots.

I had a client who dropped in yesterday with a problem he knew about weeks ago. I wish he would have dropped in sooner, as now his problem is magnified.

That said, don’t press the Serious Button too hard in life, as life’s problems pass by.

Blake Griffin says so:

7 Comments on “Thursday, 02/23/12”

  1. manutd1711 says:

    I’m confused now. Which is it? Panic or stay the course?

  2. mj monaghan says:

    Wow, Blake Griffin, unbelievable. Reminds me of me … in my alternate reality. Actually, I haven’t dunked since 1995!


Leave a Reply

