NYY

I’ve been a New York Yankees fan since the late 1970’s. Names like Reggie, Nettles, Thurmon Munson, and Willie Randolph remain familiar to me.

Now, the Yankees have assembled a ginormous pitching staff, so large they appear more like football linemen than pitchers.

David “Boomer” Wells used to pitch for the Yankees. Now he’s a coach and said this about the staff:

“They’re ginormous,” marveled the beefy Wells, now an instructor at Yankees camp. “I’ve never seen a rotation that big, and that includes me. I mean, I wasn’t yoked like most of these guys; I was just fat. But with that size, it can be intimidating.”

Click here for the full article.

3 Comments on “NYY”

  1. SAR says:

    Graig Nettles has always managed to annoy me. Perhaps it starts with his jacked-up spelling of his first name: Craig + Greg = Graig.


Leave a Reply

