DO NOT READ MY POLL UNLESS YOU HAVE TWO MINUTES YOU DO NOT WANT BACK.

8 Comments on “DO NOT READ MY POLL UNLESS YOU HAVE TWO MINUTES YOU DO NOT WANT BACK.”

  1. Roger says:

    The results are encouraging at this point despite the fact that the margin of error is rather significant…

  2. DK says:

    I enjoy reading your blog, but I do understand the desire to quit, I’m there myself.

    • The DA Blog says:

      Blogging is hard work. I believe that’s why one comment was “Blog for yourself.” I translated that as follows: “Your blog is terrible and no one else reads it. Good luck, you big loser.”

  3. You should only write for yourself. If you write to build an audience or to please someone else, it’s tough to keep interested in it. My advice is to lose the self-deprecation and write about things that interest you. You’ll enjoy it again, I’ll bet.

    • The DA Blog says:

      Agree. But in the spirit of the advice you gave me about choosing the opposite of my instinct and therefore being right 80% of the time, I’ll continue mind-reading and being a stereotypical Yes Man. Thanks for your support!

      I also agree on the self-deprecating humor. That wears thin after awhile–or after a desperate guy impresses a stand-offish girl enough because he makes fun of himself that she FINALLY sleeps with him.

  4. mj monaghan says:

    I loved the poll. Blogging is interesting. For me I had to seek out an audience or my fragile ego couldn’t handle having no one read it. 🙂


Leave a Reply

