November 16, 2011

That is the date I posted a link to a lecture I’ve read probably a dozen times.  I re-read it because it brings me  perspective about the United States and my own attitude about current events.  It gives me a chance to step back from the arguments and controversies of today and remember some important concepts.

I once heard that we don’t need so much to be taught new things as to be reminded of old ones.  And this lecture reminds me of the old ones.  Adults read, on rough average, 250-300 words per minute.  Microsoft Word (Tools/Word Count) tells me this lecture is 4,575 words.  Therefore, the average reader will read this in 15-18 minutes.

http://www.usna63.org/tradition/history/WillMidnLecture.html

2 Comments on “November 16, 2011”

  1. David Cripe says:

    Good stuff.

    Date: Wed, 27 Nov 2013 03:07:40 +0000 To: d_cripe@hotmail.com


Leave a Reply

