CA Memorial Service

I want to thank you if you were able to attend my Dad’s Memorial Service last Thursday.  We appreciated the efforts of so many just to be present on a cold Nebraska night.  It meant a great deal to our family to see you.

For those of you who were unable to attend, here is Dad’s Memorial Service as follows:

  • FullSizeRender(2) FullSizeRender FullSizeRender(1)

H/T (Hat Tip) to DK for his assistance on this project.

4 Comments on “CA Memorial Service”

  1. Dick says:

    Well done, DA. I assumed when I didn’t get a call that you gave up (because me assistance was pretty poor) and we’d be tackling this project today.

  2. The DA Blog says:

    DK: Hope you saw the H/T at the bottom. I was going to provide a hyperlink to DDOE but thought shameless promotion might best be reserved for a less-serious post. Perhaps I’ll reference it in a College Basketball Rules discussion. Thanks again–your guidance made this smooth as a gravy sandwich.

  3. Heidi Sahs Schulz says:

    I just returned from Nebraska and re-read your Mom’s note that referenced your blog. This morning, when I got up, I looked it up and have so enjoyed hearing the music and your wonderful stories, seeing the great photos and experiencing the wonderful service you had for a great man. Thank you, Karen for mentioning this and thank you to you all who put it together. Living so far away in Alaska prevents me from attending most family functions, so this was special to me in all ways.


Leave a Reply

